2nd Sinulog Pyrofest

Sinulog 2010's 2nd Pyrofest contest was held on January 16, 2010 at SM city's Northwing. Many people came to witness the spectacular event and to celebrate the Sinulog 2010!

It was my first time to cover and witness Pyrofest, and I really had goosebumps when I saw the grandiose play of fire and light. The skies were filled of magic and my eyes dilated to accommodate the amazing flares.

Pyrofest is an annual contest of fireworks display celebrated and held every Sinulog. It is a competition of creativity, art, and timing. The more that the lights overwhelm the eyes of the people, the more favor the contingent receives.

It was quiet an experience, and unforgettable one. You may watch the video here.

The winners of the Sinulog 2010 2nd Pyrofest were:

Champion: Sta. Maria Bulacan
2nd place: Bulacan
3rd place: Dumaguete

If the above information is not correct please comment.


Popular Posts